Checking in in time for Christmas

Well after taking a car, a plane, a train, a boat and another long car ride, I have made it home to Christmas in Vermont. Actually we arrived a few days ago, but between seeing New York City, making tons of food, and prepping the tree there wasn’t much time to stop in and check wordpress.

So Merry Christmas to everyone! Even though by the time I publish this it will be the 26th, I just wanted to say I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, and are getting ready for a new year.

I was blessed to have made it home for Christmas, and to be able to have my family and boyfriend here with me, as far as I can tell it is possible this is my last visit to the States for a very long time, and I am so glad to have been here for Christmas festivities.

You can expect more posts about adjusting back to America (i forgot how big things were and how much sugar there is…) as well as plenty of new photos (with a brand new Nikon D5300!). throughout the week. Also I have decided to keep my travel posts and various personal and review posts separate,so come the new year, I will have a second blog for all of you to check out!

I really hope you all had a wonderful holiday, and are planning a fantastic Capodanno 🙂

 

What do you think?

